Downhill: The Start is located just below the "Kleines Schilthorn". From here,the course continues through the Engetal to the Schilthorn Hut. Then follows a long drawn-out "S" to just below the Muttlerenhorn, followed by the challenge of the Kanonenrohr. Next comes a further "Double S" and a sharp right curve. The course climbs into woodland, crossing the path of the Maulerhubel Skilift. A slight ascent then leads to Winteregg over the Winteregg Bridge, joining the forest trail in the direction of Lauterbrunnen.

This attractive course can be covered by competent skiers inabout 45 minutes. The winner of the Inferno Race takes less than 15 minutes.

Cross-country: ca. 6 km long in the Mürren village (three laps of ca. 2 km)

Zoom: inferno_pistenplan_2018.jpg
Zoom: strecke_ll_-_cc_course.jpg
Zoom: inferno_pistenplan_2018.jpg

Click the map to enlarge the document

Important information:

First Inferno race in 1928
Start at Schilthorn 2970 m
Finish line Lauterbrunnen 800 m
Difference in altitude 2170 m
Length of course 14,9 km
Record holder men Kuno Michel (13.20.53) 2013
Record holder women Nicole Bärtschi (14.46.43) 2013

Facebook Instagram Twitter Youtube Google + Flickr

Internal Page: